Tuesday, March 28, 2006

UBA final eight set

UBA final eight was set as TPEC's quest for an unprecedented 11th straight university league title moves on to the final stage. Starting in the final eight, the games will apply a single-elimination format.

It will not be hard for TPEC to defend its title, as it features many NT players including Chen Hsin-an, Tsun Wen-din and Chen Shih-nian, to name a few.

Final Eight seeds:
1. TPEC (Taipei Physical Education College)
2. Fujeng Univ.
3. NTCPE (National Taiwan College of Physical Education)
4. NCU (National Culture University)
5. NTNU (National Taiwan Normal University)
6. NTUA (National Taiwan University of Arts)
7. TNIT (Tung-nan Institute of Technology)
8. NTIT (National Taipei Institute of Technology)

1 vs. 8
2 vs. 7
3 vs. 6
4 vs. 5