Wednesday, April 27, 2011

Review: 2010-11 SBL awards

Most Valuable Player: Rashad Jones-Jennings, Pure Youth
All-SBL Team:
Rashad Jones-Jennings
, Pure Youth
Tien Lei, Dacin
Chen Chih-chung, Yulon
Chen Shun-hsiang, Bank of Taiwan
Chen Ching-huan, KKL

Coach of the Year: Hsu Chin-tse, Pure Youth
Defensive Player of the Year: Marcus Dove, Taiwan Mobile
Most Improved Player of the Year: Chang Jung-hsuan, KKL
Sixth Man of the Year: Chien Chia-hung, Pure Youth
Rookie of the Year: None

Statistical Leaders:
Scoring: Shawn Hawkins, KKL
Rebounding: Rashad Jones-Jennings, Pure Youth
Steals: Marcus Dove, Taiwan Mobile
Blocks: Marcus Dove, Taiwan Mobile
Assists: Chen Chih-chung, Yulon
-- Pure Youth was the biggest winner, bagging MVP, Coach of the Year and Sixth Man of the Year awards.
-- Hsu Chin-tse became the first three-time Coach of the Year winner, despite his team lost in the first round playoffs as the No. 2 seed. The selection of this award does not consider postseason performance.