Saturday, February 19, 2011

2011 Mindao Cup International University Basketball Tournament


Six teams from four Asian countries will participate in the 2011 Mindao Cup International University Basketball Tournament, which will be held from Feb. 20-24 in Changhua County in central Taiwan.

The tourney, which is entering its third year, is organized by Mindao University, which finished 4th place last year -- the first year it's promoted to the University Basketball Association Division I after winning the Division II the previous year. Mindao advanced to the UBA quarterfinal round, which will be held later this year.

Six teams in this year's field include the host Mindao University, Hanyang University and defending champion Kyung Hee University of South Korea, Meiji University of Japan, City University of Hong Kong and National Kaohsiung Normal University of Taiwan.

The tourney will adopt a single round robin format with each team playing five game.




(Photos: Mindao University)